November 22


We had a great NCITE Annual Meeting last night at the beautiful Minnesota History Center.  There were about 80 folks in attendance, including the Midwestern ITE District Board and 15 NCITE Past-Presidents.

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary by having Ed Bather (an original signer of our charter in 1963), Tom Campbell, Bob Sands, Lyle Berg, me, and JoNette Kuhnau give a brief summary of what was going on in the decade when each of us was president.  Tom stole the show by reading an invitation letter for an NCITE annual meeting in the late 60’s that was sent to the “ITE Wives.”  JoNette did a great job hosting the evening as our current president.

Congratulations to Nick Erpelding who was received the Young Transportation Professional Award and Doug Differt who received the Past Presidents Award.

Also, congratulations to the incoming 2014 NCITE Board – I expect they’ll continue our great traditions!

  • Past President – JoNette Kuhnau
  • President – Mike Anderson
  • Vice-President – Katie Schmidt
  • Secretary – Joe Gustafson
  • Treasurer – Mike Martinez
  • Directors – Michael Corbett, Ben Hao, and Paul Morris
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Mike Spack

My mission is to help traffic engineers, transportation planners, and other transportation professionals improve our world.

Get these blog posts sent to your email! Sign up below.